Editorial Team

Editor-in-chief

Chief Advisor
Subir Bhaumik
Author and former BBC Journalist
Email: chiefadvisor@ijpmonline.com

Editor-in-chief
Debashis Chakrabarti
Media scholar and Commonwealth Fellow, UK
Email: editorinchief@ijpmonline.com

Editor
Amaresh Jha
Associate Professor, School of Modern Media,
UPES, Dehradun, India
Email: editor@ijpmonline.com

Managing Editor
Stevenson Kohir
Professor & Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences,
Osmania University, Hyderabad, India
Email: steve@osmania.ac.in

Political Affairs and Strategic Issues Editor
Preeti D Das
Associate Professor, Center for Russian and Central Asian studies,
School of international Studies,
Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
Email Preetidd@mail.jnu.ac.in

Sundeep Muppidi
Associate Provost/ Director of Special Programs,
University of Hartford, USA
Email: muppidi@hartford.edu

Vipul Mudgal
Director and Chief Executive,
Common Cause, New Delhi, India
Email: vipul.mudgal@commoncause.in

Shivaji Mukherjee
Asst. Professor, Department of Political Science,
University of Toronto, Canada
Email: shivaji.mukherjee@utoronto.ca

International Media Editor
Abhik Roy
Professor Emeritus,
Loyola Marymount University, LA, USA
Email: Abhik.roy@lmu.edu

Nagaraj Krishnapuram
Former Professor, Dean & Pro Vice Chancellor,
Assam University, Silchar, India
Email: nagaraj.krishnapuram@ijpmonle.com

Krishnamurthy Sriramesh
Professor of Public Relations, College of Media,
Communication and Information, University of Colorado, Boulder, USA
Email: ksriramesh@colorado.edu

Svitlana Bezchotnikova
Professor & Dean of Philology and Mass Communication,
Faculty of Mariupol State University, Ukraine
Email sbezchotnikova@mdu.in.ua

M.J. Warsi
Professor & Chairman, Department of Linguistics,
Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, India
Email: warsimj.ln@amu.ac.in

Central and South Asian Politics & Culture Editor
Biswarup Sen
Associate Professor, School of Journalism & Communication,
University of Oregon, USA
Email: bsen@uoregon.edu

Biswajit Das
Professor & Founder Director, Centre for Culture, Media and Governance,
Jamia Milia Islamia University, New Delhi
Email: bdas@jmi.ac.in

Abhijit Roy
Professor, Department of Film Studies,
Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India
Email: abhijit.roy@jadavpuruniversity.in

Middle East and African Affairs Editor
Abdullah Baabood
Visiting Professor, Faculty of International Research and Education,
Waseda University, Japan & former Director, Gulf Research Center, Cambridge University, UK
Email: a.baabood@aoni.waseda.jp

Fedaa Mohamed
Assistant Professor of Journalism,
Faculty of Mass Communication, Ahram Canadian University, Egypt
Email: fedaa.mohamed@acu.edu.eg

Mulatu Alemayehu Moges
Assistant Professor, Department of Journalism & Mass Communication,
Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia
Email: mulatu.alemayehu@aau.edu.et